Talks, tours and workshops

Talks, tours and workshops

Upcoming opportunities to hear more about some of the plants featured in ‘Molecules, Medicines and Mischief’ and ‘The Plants of Dr Bach’ and their stories and to look at the plants in the Botanic Garden.

Tuesday 22nd September 2020: Therapists’ Support Group, ONLINE meeting, Bach Flower Remedies; see http://www.routestohealing.com/therapist-support-group/4594985381 for details.

Monday 5th October 2020: Coton Garden Club; 7.30 pm (FF)

Wednesday 7th October 2020: Great Chesterford & District Garden Club – ONLINE MEETING (PP)

Saturday 10th October 2020: Bach Practitioner Symposium, ‘Look How Far We’ve Come (Even if we’re not where we thought we’d be)’, 10 am -12 pm; ONLINE MEETING, see https://www.facebook.com/events/649329545986499/

Tuesday 20th October 2020: Cambridge Lymphoma Group, CCHC, 1.30pm (Bach flower remedies)

Tuesday 10th November 2020: Shelford Garden Club; 7.30 pm (PP) POSTPONED

Wednesday 3rd February 2021: Little Paxton Gardening Club (PP)

Tuesday 16th February 2021: Swaffham Prior Gardeners, 8 pm (BP)

Wednesday 10th March 2021:  Cheveley WI (PP)

Thursday 11th March 2021: Chesterton Garden Club, Milton Road Library, Ascham Road, Cambridge CB4 2BD; 7pm (PP)

Thursday 1st April 2021: Cambridgeshire Self Sufficiency Group; The King Edward Centre, Chatteris, PE16 6NG; 7.30 pm (FF)

Tuesday 11th May 2021: Cringleford and Eaton Horticultural Society, Cringleford, 7.30 pm (PP)

Available talks:

People and Plants: Molecules, Medicines and Mischief (some uses and abuses of a selection of plants) (PP)

Fantastic Food Plants (a selection of plants used in food and drinks and their useful properties) (FF)

Take 12 Trees (Our relationship with twelve well-known trees) (TT)

Bach Flower Remedies and their Source Plants (an introduction to the Flower Remedies and some of the plants used to make them) (BP)

Plants to Drugs (drug development from plant-sourced compounds – past and future) (PD)

All talks can be either 45 or 60 minutes, as required.

Walks:  Photos from the Cambridge Science Festival 2017, courtesy of Mo Sibbons. Although I appear to be ‘talking to the trees’, there were also other people there but out of shot!

Laburnum

Laburnum looks like a serious topic!

There’s a lot to say about birch…