Talks, tours and workshops

Talks, tours and workshops

Upcoming opportunities to hear more about some of the plants featured in ‘Molecules, Medicines and Mischief’ and ‘The Plants of Dr Bach’ and their stories and to look at the plants in the Botanic Garden.

Wednesday 4th September 2019: Fordham and District Garden Club (FF)

Saturday 7th September 2019: Bach Practitioner Conference, Hughes Hall, Cambridge; Proof? Connecting with Science

Wednesday 18th September 2019: Newmarket U3A Garden Group; 2.30 pm (FF)

Tuesday 1st October 2019: Henham & District Garden Society, Elsenham; 2.30 pm (BP)

Thursday 10th October 2019: Hemingford Grey Gardeners’ Society; 7.30 pm

Tuesday 15th October 2019: Houghton and Wyton Gardening Club (PD)

Tuesday 14th January 2020: Shelford Garden Club (PP)

Tuesday 4th February 2020: Fulbourn Ladies’ Group, 7.45 pm (FF)

Monday 23rd March 2020: U3A Plants and Gardens Group, Bishop’s Stortford (FF)

Thursday 16th July 2020: Cambridge University Botanic Garden, 10am – 1pm; Take Twelve Trees…; half-day workshop including Garden walk

Tuesday 4th August 2020: Langford Gardening Club

Wednesday 2nd September 2020: Great Chesterford & District Garden Club (PP)

Available talks:

People and Plants: Molecules, Medicines and Mischief (some uses and abuses of a selection of plants) (PP)

Fantastic Food Plants (a selection of plants used in food and drinks and their useful properties) (FF)

Bach Flower Remedies and their Source Plants (an introduction to the Flower Remedies and some of the plants used to make them) (BP)

Plants to Drugs (drug development from plant-sourced compounds – past and future) (PD)

All talks can be either 45 or 60 minutes, as required.

Walks:  Photos from the Cambridge Science Festival 2017, courtesy of Mo Sibbons. Although I appear to be ‘talking to the trees’, there were also other people there but out of shot!

Laburnum

Laburnum looks like a serious topic!

There’s a lot to say about birch…